/*************Local Business Google Maps**********/ /*************Local Business Google Maps**********/
Call Us On: 0118 958 8770

MOT Checklist

Your vehicles MOT test is carried out to DVSA guidelines and includes a comprehensive inspection of the vehicle to ensure it is in a roadworthy condition.

The nominated tester at Motorrific will check the following components to ensure each meets the minimum standard set out by the DVSA before issuing an MOT certificate.

1. Interior Checks
  • Seats and Seat Belts
  • Warning Lamps
  • Switches (position lamp, headland, hazards)
  • View to front, wipers & washers
  • Brake controls, servo operation
  • Steering wheel & column
  • Doors, mirrors, horn
  • Speedometer, driver controls (Class 5 only)
2. Exterior Checks
  • Registration plates
  • Lamps, registration plates lamps
  • Indicators, hazards
  • Headlamps & aim
  • Stop lamps, fog lamps, reflectors
  • Wheels, tyres
  • Shock absorbers
  • Mirrors, wiper blades, fuel tank cap
  • Glazing (Class 5 only)
  • Doors, boot lid, loading doors, bonnet
  • Towbars
  • General condition of body
3. Under Bonnet Checks
  • Vehicle structure
  • Braking systems
  • Exhaust systems, fuel system
  • Speed limiter (if applicable)
  • Steering & power steering components
  • Suspension components
4. Under Vehicle Checks
  • Steering including power steering
  • Drive shafts (if applicable)
  • Suspensions, shock absorbers
  • Wheel bearings
  • Wheel & tyres
  • Brake systems & mechanical components
  • Exhaust system
  • Fuel system & fuel tank
  • Structure, general vehicle condition
5. Emissions

The MOT test checks your exhaust emissions, ensuring that the vehicle is within the specified guidelines and that the exhaust is complete, secure, without serious leaks and silences effectively.

Opening Times

Monday: 8am – 5pm
Tuesday: 8am – 5pm
Wednesday: 8am – 8pm
Thursday: 8am – 5pm
Friday: 8am – 5pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Closed on Bank Holidays